Honorary History Society Established at LC

January 25th, 2007

Members of Alpha Mu Tau

The History and Political Science Department at Louisiana College established a new chapter of the history honorary society Phi Alpha Theta, January 18th. At the installation ceremony, Dr. Susan Dollar of Northwestern State University was present for the national office and served as the presiding officer. Dr. Henry Robertson is the faculty advisor for LC’s Alpha-Mu-Tau chapter. The first student members are Emily Buck, Tara Spruill, Katherine Horton, Misty Smith, Courtney Dupre-Smith, Ryan Garrett, and Kayla Shirley. Student members must have completed 12 hours of history classes and have a 3.1 grade point average in these classes and 3.0 overall GPA.